The Brics group of nations have called for a ceasefire in the Israel-Gaza war with each of the member states vowing to push for a speedy resolution to the conflict at various global and regional multilateral institutions. 

The Brics group includes Brazil, Russia, India, China and SA. It agreed in August to add Saudi Arabia, Iran, Ethiopia, Egypt, Argentina and the United Arab Emirates as members...

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.