High-ranking ANC leaders from KwaZulu-Natal and the Eastern Cape make up the bulk of President Cyril Ramaphosa’s reconfigured cabinet, compared to former president Jacob Zuma’s first cabinet in 2009.

Zuma also appointed his allies to head the crucial security cluster portfolios. However, under Ramaphosa, the security cluster ministries have been spread evenly and are headed by ministers from across the provinces...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now