A head of public administration will be appointed by April next year, minister in the presidency Jackson Mthembu said on Tuesday. 

Mthembu was responding to President Cyril Ramaphosa’s state of the nation address (Sona), delivered last week.  ..

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as exclusive Financial Times articles, ProfileData financial data, and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now