The winners of the 2017 Financial Mail AdFocus Awards were announced in Johannesburg on Wednesday night. FCB Johannesburg clinched the overall Agency of the Year title, as well as the Large Advertising Agency of the Year Award. The MediaShop, another big winner, claimed both the inaugural Transformation and the Network Media Agency of the Year awards. “For us, the Transformation Award is the most important award at AdFocus and we’re absolutely ecstatic to have won it,” says The MediaShop group CEO Chris Botha. “Though this is only the start of our transformation journey, it is very gratifying to have received this accolade in recognition of our accomplishments.” This is the second year running that FCB Johannesburg has won the Large Agency category. Group CEO Brett Morris says he is delighted with the award and that the agency has delivered on all levels. “We were very pleased to be a finalist for the Transformation Award and that’s certainly an award we’d like to win in the future,...

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.