Never mind a simmering stage 2, or the possibility of jumping to a 4 by this afternoon, it’s the emotional stages of load-shedding that really deserve a shout-out.

A setback like the death of a loved one is often framed by the classic Elisabeth Kübler-Ross model of grief. It defines the seven stages a person goes through after losing something important: shock, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, testing and acceptance...

This article is free to read if you sign up or sign in.

If you have already registered or subscribed, please sign in to continue.

Questions or problems? Email or call 0860 52 52 00.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.