Orlando Pirates forward Lyle Foster will once again spearhead the SA attack after the squad were finalised for the Cosafa Under-20 Championships in Zambia in December as coach Thabo Senong trimmed his final selection to 20 players. Foster was a key player in helping the team lift the title in 2017‚ scoring three goals and laying on a number of others with his powerful displays. Foster will compete with Pirates forward and teenager Thabiso Monyane‚ and 18-year-old Mamelodi Sundowns striker Promise Mkhuma. Other familiar names that have been included are Cape Town City midfielder Duncan Adonis‚ Royal Eagles attacking midfielder Khanyisa Mayo‚ Kaizer Chiefs’ Nkosingiphile Ngcobo and SuperSport United rising star Luke le Roux. Borussia Dortmund teenager Tashreeq Matthews has also been included in the squad. Matthews‚ who featured for the Dortmund Under-19 side in their Uefa Youth League victory over Belgian side Club Brugge on Wednesday‚ will be among the star attractions of the tournam...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as exclusive Financial Times articles, ProfileData financial data, and digital access to the Sunday Times and Times Select.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now