Springbok coach Rassie Erasmus has named experienced lock Eben Etzebeth as captain for the Rugby Championship clash against Australia at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Etzebeth takes over the leadership role from regular skipper Siya Kolisi who is recovering from a knee injury. Lions winger Aphiwe Dyantyi was also not considered as he has been ruled out with a hamstring injury...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now