Wellington — All Blacks coach Steve Hansen named four uncapped players in an extended 39-man squad for the Rugby Championship on Tuesday as he looks to finalise his World Cup selections over the next six weeks.

Outside backs Braydon Ennor and Sevu Reece, flyhalf Josh Ioane and loose forward Luke Jacobson are all uncapped while hooker Asafo Aumua and prop Atu Moli have both played one non-Test match for the side.

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as exclusive Financial Times articles, ProfileData financial data, and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now