Opening batsman Aiden Markram and all-rounder Wiaan Mulder will return to SA’s One-Day International squad for the first time in two years ahead of a three-match home series against Pakistan in April.

Markram has not played since the World Cup in England, having failed to transfer his Test form into the 50-over format, while Mulder won the last of his 10 caps in the home series against Sri Lanka in March 2019...

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.