The DA and the ANC, the two largest parties by voter share, have agreed to form a government of national unity with President Cyril Ramaphosa at the helm. 

DA leader John Steenhuisen confirmed on Friday that the party would move from the opposition benches and would now have representatives in the national cabinet as well as in provincial governments in Gauteng and KwaZulu-Natal, where there has been no outright winner. ..

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.