South Africans abroad will have a chance to cast their ballot on May 17 and 18 before the national and provincial elections on May 29. 

The Electoral Commission of SA (IEC) says voting abroad will take place across 111 foreign missions. SA citizens in Algiers, Amman, Cairo, Kuwait City, Jeddah, Ramallah, Riyadh and Tehran will vote on Friday. Voting at the rest of the missions will take place on Saturday with voting stations open from 7am to 7pm. ..

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.