Newly elected Tshwane executive mayor Cilliers Brink has announced his 10-member mayoral committee, which he described as fit-for-purpose, and said his administration would come up with a financial recovery plan to address the metro’s cashflow challenges.

The mayoral committee comprises councillors from the DA-led coalition and includes familiar faces such as former council speaker Katlego Mathebe (DA) who is now member of the mayoral committee (MMC) for roads and transport, while Peter Sutton (DA) returns to his former portfolio as finance MMC...

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.