Former general secretary of the National Union of Mineworkers (NUM) Frans Baleni has been appointed to lead the new PetroSA board. 

The entire board of the company, except for Mthozami Xiphu, was replaced by the Central Energy Fund (CEF), which overseas PetroSA, on Friday. Business Day has seen the list of the new board members. ..

Subscribe now to unlock this article.

Support BusinessLIVE’s award-winning journalism for R129 per month (digital access only).

There’s never been a more important time to support independent journalism in SA. Our subscription packages now offer an ad-free experience for readers.

Cancel anytime.

Would you like to comment on this article?
Sign up (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.