We've got news for you.

Register on BusinessLIVE at no cost to receive newsletters, read exclusive articles & more.
Register now

Former ministers accused of corruption and state capture Mosebenzi Zwane and Faith Muthambi are among those nominated to head portfolio committees in parliament. 

The ANC on Wednesday released its list of nominees, which was littered with MPs tainted by allegations of wrongdoing. The presence of controversial figures linked with some of the excesses of the Jacob Zuma presidency may undermine President Cyril Ramaphosa’s “new dawn” narrative, as the committees provide an integral oversight role for government activities, policies and spending priorities...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now