We've got news for you.

Register on BusinessLIVE at no cost to receive newsletters, read exclusive articles & more.
Register now

Former labour minister Mildred Oliphant has become the latest former cabinet member to resign as an MP.

Other former cabinet members who have resigned from parliament in recent weeks after failing to make it to President Cyril Ramaphosa’s new cabinet include erstwhile energy minister Jeff Radebe; Siyabonga Cwele who previously served as home affairs minister; former tourism minister Derek Hanekom; Nomaindia Mfeketo who was previously human settlements minister; former minister of state security Dipuo Letsatsi-Duba; former social development minister Susan Shabangu; former minister of sports and recreation Tokozile Xasa; and former minister of women in the presidency Bathabile Dlamini...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now