President Cyril Ramaphosa announced his new cabinet at the Union Buildings in Pretoria on Wednesday night; the executive has been cut to 28 ministries and a number of portfolios have been merged.

Here are the new cabinet members:..

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now