We've got news for you.

Register on BusinessLIVE at no cost to receive newsletters, read exclusive articles & more.
Register now

The final race of the 2017-18 Formula E championship took place in New York, US, at the weekend in which Jean-Eric Vergne (Techeetah) clinched victory ahead of the two Audi Sport ABT Shaeffler entries of Lucas di Grassi and Daniel Abt. Vergne has dominated the season and managed to clinch the championship with 198 points, followed in second spot by Di Grassi with 144, while Sam Bird (DS Virgin Racing) finished a point adrift of Di Grassi with 143 points. Di Grassi struggled at the start of the season, not finishing in the points for four races, but he made up for this by finishing on the podium from the sixth race up to the finale. In the constructors’ championship, the Audi Sport ABT team clinched overall victory with 264 points followed by Techeetah with 262 and DS Virgin a distant third with 160. The fifth season of the championship will start in Saudi Arabia on December 15. It was also the German leg of the MotoGP championship in which Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) claimed overall...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as articles from our international business news partners; ProfileData financial data; and digital access to the Sunday Times and Sunday Times Daily.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email helpdesk@businesslive.co.za or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now

Would you like to comment on this article?
Register (it's quick and free) or sign in now.

Speech Bubbles

Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

Commenting is subject to our house rules.