The 2017 Formula One season has been the most entertaining (at least in as far as competitiveness is concerned) in a rather long while with three drivers constantly jostling for championship position, adding a great deal of excitement and anticipation. This past weekend’s Abu Dhabi Grand Prix finale saw the Mercedes-AMG drivers, Valtteri Bottas and Lewis Hamilton, finish first and second respectively. Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel finished in third. Pre-season testing for 2018 is scheduled for the end of February 2018 in Barcelona with the season scheduled to begin on March 25 2018 in Australia and end on November 25 in Abu Dhabi. There will also be some changes, with the Paul Ricard circuit in France making its return as Malaysia is dropped. Between June 24 and July 22 there will be five races scheduled. That will include three consecutive races, which is a first in the history of F1. The focus switches from F1 to Formula E this weekend as the electric racing championship gets under w...

BL Premium

This article is reserved for our subscribers.

A subscription helps you enjoy the best of our business content every day along with benefits such as exclusive Financial Times articles, ProfileData financial data, and digital access to the Sunday Times and Times Select.

Already subscribed? Simply sign in below.

Questions or problems? Email or call 0860 52 52 00. Got a subscription voucher? Redeem it now